In 2016, through our ASPIRE Foundation, we awarded $7,000 in scholarships to support students from each of the seven Aurora Public Schools High Schools, one student from Cherry Creek High Schools located in Aurora as well as one student from from Pickens Technical College and one student from the Community College of Aurora. Awards were based on a combination of scholastic achievement, extra curricular activities and an essay.

The following students were each awarded $1,000 scholarships to attend the college or technical school of their choice. Congratulations Scholars!

Tricia Bell - Pickens Technical College
Efram Aredo - Aurora Central High School
Rachel Owusu - Hinkley High School
Chloe Dickerson - Rangeview High School
Diana Gonzalez - William Smith High School
Alexis Carrasco - Vista Peak Preparatory School
Sena Faud - Overland High School

For the students graduating from high school in 2017, we listed the following student scholarships:

Three $2,500 Scholarships. Students from the following schools are eligible to apply:

Aurora Central High School Rangeview High School
Aurora West College Preparatory Academy Vista Peak Preparatory
Gateway High School William Smith High School
Hinkley High School Smoky Hill High School
Cherokee Trail High School                   Grandview High School
Overland High School

Additionally, we offered one scholarship for $1,000 for one student from Pickens Technical College for Spring 2016 (this application was due by December 13, 2016).

Applications for our Community College of Aurora Scholarship are accepted and processed through the Community College of Aurora Foundation.

The scholarship application period is currently closed. For more information about the ASPIRE Foundation of Colorado scholarship process, contact Kendra Galloway at 303.577.1069.