ASPIRE Foundation of Colorado

The ASPIRE Foundation of Colorado was established by Aurora Schools Credit Union to raise funds for and support scholarships and educational initiatives throughout Aurora schools. This year the ASPIRE Foundation is awarded $7,000 in scholarships to support students from each of the seven Aurora Public Schools High Schools, one student from Cherry Creek High Schools located in Aurora as well as one student from from Pickens Technical College. Our unpaid Board is made up community volunteers who have a commitment to the mission and goals of the Foundation and the Aurora community.

Meet our Board
Brad Johnson CEO, Aurora Schools Federal Credit Union
John Lawson Graphic Design Teacher, Pickens Technical College – APS
Teri Lawson Business Teacher, Hinkley High School – APS
Roy Smith Family Liaison, Aurora Hills Middle School – APS
Janet Kiyota Business Owner, Trion Promotion and Design
Sue Miles Retired Teacher, Aurora Public Schools
Kathy Gobin Retired Counselor, Aurora Public Schools
Steve Bouras Vice President, Aurora Schools Federal Credit Union

Congratulations to the 2016 Scholarship Recipients!

Tricia Bell - Pickens Technical College

Efram Aredo - Aurora Central High School

Rachel Owusu - Hinkley High School

Chloe Dickerson - Rangeview High School

Diana Gonzalez - William Smith High School

Alexis Carrasco - Vista Peak Preparatory School

Sena Faud - Overland High School

Congratulations Scholars!